Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 3 Average
How good are you at tuning
I just thought this was a good topic to come up with, I know there’s beginners (I am most likely one of those, but I think custom tuning is pretty cool and I know a couple well let’s just say well established tuners, be it demandate in a country that that is acceptable that is,but it has always intrigued me to tinker and Ajust around, (as if the factory doesn’t know what thier doing) lol all in the name of emissions, Cummins is probably the easiest to tune or completely mess up, i am on the cumapart bandwagon myself but I know they have their issues as well, some guys like timing to much and with these newer commenrail one cannot getaway with the crazy timing advance of yesterday
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to cumapart for this post:
  • Lucifer
I mess around with some Volvo’s. PTT, VISFEED & WinOLS. I’m no pro tho
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to bi0haZarD for this post:
  • cumapart
Dude, I wouldn’t dream of fooling with a VOLVO, lol
(01-08-2018, 02:17 AM)cumapart Wrote: I just thought this was a good topic to come up with, I know there’s beginners (I am most likely one of those, but I think custom tuning is pretty cool and I know a couple well let’s just say well established tuners, be it demandate in a country that that is acceptable that is,but it has always intrigued me to tinker and Ajust around, (as if the factory doesn’t know what thier doing) lol all in the name of emissions, Cummins is probably the easiest to tune or completely mess up, i am on the cumapart bandwagon myself but I know they have their issues as well, some guys like timing to much and with these newer commenrail one cannot getaway with the crazy timing advance of yesterday